‘ARE YOU READY’ by Emily Wood

Are You Ready

  

Can’t stop this feeling

It rushes through my body

It surrounds me.

When I’m with you it’s like

Like we’re flying

And not a thing can touch us.

My mind is racing

And thoughts of you are all that can catch up to it.

My heart is willing

My mind is set on the present

And I’m ready for whatever adventures life throws at me next as long as you’re there with me.

So buckle up

and hold on tight

if you’re in for the long haul.

Let’s not look back

 

-Emily Wood 

SJSU PWC Event Coordinator 2013

Leave a Reply

